Annual Conference 2020

September 26, 2020
9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
an in-person satellite experience,
live-streamed to sites within each District 

Theme Verses:    
 “The Spirit of the Lord is upon me,
    because he has anointed me
        to bring good news to the poor.
He has sent me to proclaim release to the captives
    and recovery of sight to the blind,
        to let the oppressed go free,
 to proclaim the year of the Lord’s favor.”

 - Luke 4:18 -19

Priority: Ministry with the Poor


Download the 2020 PreConference Book / Journal Vol. 1 →


The North Alabama Conference is postponing the 2020 Annual Conference session scheduled for May 31 through June 2 at the Von Braun Center in Huntsville, Alabama. The meeting will instead be held on August 16 & 17, 2020, at the same location. Conference Leaders have determined that hosting a shorter, two-day Annual Conference at the Von Braun Center in Huntsville is the most responsible and considerate choice for  laity, clergy, churches and annual conference in light of current health and financial uncertainties. 
We pray that by August everyone's efforts to curb the pandemic will have been effective. We will continue to follow the guidelines from the Centers for Disease Control and the Alabama Department of Health as we look toward this new date.
The Cabinet, Annual Conference Planning Team and other Conference leaders are being proactive with contingency planning in the event that it is not safe to gather in large groups by August. We not only will be prepared to adjust the date once again if necessary but are also exploring a variety of possible ways to safely conduct the business of the Annual Conference and resource our churches if August large group gatherings are deemed by health authorities to be unsafe.

Discover, Develop and Deploy Spiritual Leaders to Make Disciples of Jesus Christ for the Transformation of the World.