Conference Staff Directory


Debra Wallace-Padgett
Presiding Bishop of the Birmingham Area
(205) 226-7992

Episcopal Office

Jilda Hulsey
Administrative Assistant to the Bishop
(205) 226-7992

Administrative Services

Scott Selman
Chief Financial Officer, Conference Treasurer, Director of Administrative Services and Benefits Officer
(205) 226-7990
Johnny Frazier
Conference Controller
(205) 226-7986
Jessica Karr
Benefits Administrator and Financial Services
(205) 226-7987


Danette Clifton
Director of Communication
(205) 226-7973
Lyn Cosby
Assistant Director of Communication
(205) 226-7972

Connectional Ministries

Adlene Kufarimai
Director of Connectional Ministries
(205) 226-7954
John Fleischauer
Associate Director of Connectional Ministries
(205) 226-7963

Multicultural Ministries

Seth Shamery
Director of Multicultural Ministries

New Church Development

Suzanne Katschke
Executive Director of New and Renewing Church
(256) 325-1700
Neal Fuller
Conference Director of Celebrate Recovery
(205) 242-2505
Lucy Morales
Conference Hispanic Strategist
Faith Hooper
Church and Community Strategist and Northeast District Lay Leader
(256) 489-3964

Ordained Ministry

Ron Schultz
Executive Director of the Board of Ordained Ministry
(205) 226-7969
Laura Belding
Support Staff & Administration for Ordained Ministry
(205) 226-7970

Superannuate Homes

Sam Williamson
Director of Community & Property Care
(205) 226-7968
Discover, Develop and Deploy Spiritual Leaders to Make Disciples of Jesus Christ for the Transformation of the World.