Bishop and Cabinet announce additional appointment changes

May 01, 2022

Bishop Debra Wallace-Padgett and the Cabinet announce the following appointment changes to take effect July 1, 2022.

These appointments, along with additional appointments previously announced and to be announced later, will be fixed during the 2022 North Alabama Annual Conference, which will gather at the Von Braun Center in Huntsville on June 22-24,2022.

District Church Pastor
CH Low Gap Joshua Allison
CH Ohatchee / Bethel (Ohatchee) Charles Hornyak
CH Oxford First Delaney Wray
CH Trinity (Talladega) Kiki Terry
CH Weaver First Bill Etheridge
Mountain Lakes    
ML Antioch Renee Moore
ML Asbury (Ft. Payne) Darrell Morgan
ML Christ Central Associate Mitchell Johnson
ML Christ Central Associate Laura Satterfield
ML Fairview and Blanche David Dale
ML Guntersville First Associate Michael Wilder
ML McCauley Chapel Mitch Duncan
ML Mount High Michael Gladden
ML Nixon Chapel Danny Ellis
ML Southside (Guntersville) Steve Varnell
NE Antioch Chris Nabors
NE Isom’s Chapel Mike Banks
NE New Life Joey Croft
NW Basham Served by Ted Amey/The Church at Stone River
NW Chapel Hill Yohan Hong
NW Halltown  Steve McCurry
NW Johnson Chapel Tom Salter
NW Littleville / Maxwell Chapel Dylan Scott
NW Moulton, interim Wannell Scott
NW Pleasant Hill, interim Tom Moye
NW Salem - Hartselle Marty Hand
NW The Church at Stone
River Associate
Jenny You
NW Union Grove and Liberty Lynn Terry
NW Weeden Heights Rickey Green
South Central    
SC Arnold’s Chapel Robbins Sims 
SC Cahaba Heights Stephen Benefield
SC Irondale Clay Farrington
SC Camp Branch / Alabaster First Associate Kelsey Grissom
SE Goodwater / Parkdale Milton Smith
SE Plant City / Harrington Heights Andy Harper
SW Carrollton and Elmore-Center Bobby Boothe
SW Cottondale / Andrews Chapel Bill Weems

Discover, Develop and Deploy Spiritual Leaders to Make Disciples of Jesus Christ for the Transformation of the World.