Bishop and Cabinet announce appointment changes

April 03, 2022

Bishop Debra Wallace-Padgett and the Cabinet announce the following full-time appointment changes to take effect July 1, 2022.

These appointments, along with additional full-time and part-time appointments to be announced later, will be fixed during the 2022 North Alabama Annual Conference, which will gather at the Von Braun Center in Huntsville on June 22-24,2022.

This year clergy moving day will be Wednesday, June 29. The first Sunday in the new appointments will be July 3.

District Church Pastor
CE Bluff Park Kevin Payne
CH Centre First Don Barnett
CH Eulaton / Coldwater Carol Lambert
CH Lincoln Griffen Cope
CH Piedmont First Michael Burgess
CH Ranburne/Wise Chapel Michael Carver
CH St. Mark Jeff Ponder-Twardy
Mountain Lakes    
ML District Superintendent Jeff Davis
ML Asbury / King’s Chapel Bill Brown
ML Fort Payne First Jeff Tate
ML Southside Davis Johnson
NE Baileyton/Gandy’s Cove Chuck Worley
NE Hazel Green Matt Smith
NW District Superintendent Vicki Cater
NW Church at Stone River, Executive Pastor Mary Noble Parrish
NW Friendship Michael Miller
NW Lexington Wayne Hicks
NW St. John Megan Barber
NW Trinity Greg Burnett
South Central    
SC Asbury Mike Holly
SC Asbury Associate Michael Bowman
SC Riverchase Tony Johnson
SE Dadeville First, interim Mike Stonbraker
SE Equality Trent Salter
SE Red Ridge Dorothy Scott
SE Sylacauga First Andy Curtis
SE Wadley First / Ashland First Brad Kimble
SW Fayette First Chris Cone
SW Jennings Chapel Sheree Elliott

Discover, Develop and Deploy Spiritual Leaders to Make Disciples of Jesus Christ for the Transformation of the World.