Bishop announces full-time appointment changes


Bishop Debra Wallace-Padgett and the Cabinet announce the following full-time appointment changes to take effect July 1, 2018.

These appointments will be fixed during the 2018 North Alabama Annual Conference, which will gather at the Von Braun Center in Huntsville on June 3-5, 2018.

CE Birmingham First Stephanie Y. Arnold
CE Birmingham First - Associate R. G. Lyons
CE Hueytown / Bayview John L. Verciglio
CE Mount Zion Matthew Colburn
CE Pinson Joseph B. (Joe) DeWitte
CH Anniston First-Associate / New Life-Haven Troy Walker
CH Lincoln Robert L. (Lee) Witherington, Sr.
CH Ohatchee / Ragan Chapel Steven W. Barber / Megan Barber
CH Pell City First - Associate Belinda B. Rives
CH Trussville First Steven A. (Steve) Strange
CH Trussville First - Associate David Teel
ML Albertville First Mark E. Adams
ML Bellevue / Union Hill Michel R. (Mike) Holland
ML Crossville David J. Bailey
ML Christ Central Andrew Gregg
ML District Superintendent Robert T. (Terry) Bentley
ML Ft. Payne First Michael B. Miller
ML Gadsden First Samuel R. (Sammy) Hayes
ML Gadsden First - Associate Andrew D. (Andy) Yarnell
ML Guntersville First Ricky L. Smith
ML Guntersville First - Associate Mark D. Mayo
ML Lester Memorial G. H. (Harvey) Beck
ML Southside Matthew M. (Matt) Smith
NE Asbury Tommy R. Gray
NE Asbury - Teaching Pastor Emeritus Alan B. Weatherly
NE Executive Director of Ethnic Ministries / Center  Grove Donald F. Smith
NE Ford's Chapel Kanunu Busambwa
NE Latham Robert  H. Sparkman, Jr.
NE Ministry with the Poor Coordinator / West Huntsville / Huntsville First Adlene  R. Kufarimai
NE Executive Director New & Renewing Churches  Robin B. Scott
NE St. Paul-Huntsville Cheryl Blankenship
NE St. Paul-Triana Tiwirai Kufarimai
NE The Harbour Mark R. Williams
NW Center Star / Elgin Randall A. (Randy) Burbank
NW Edgemont Henry D. Prater
NW Florence First / Northwest District Consultant Dale R. Cohen
NW Forrest Chapel Amy Parsons Vaughn
NW Haleyville William B. (Baxter) Chism
NW Lexington Joseph M. (Joey) Karr
NW Red Bay First Mitchell W. (Mitch) Nethery
NW Sheffield First Barton W. (Bart) Bowlin
NW St. James B. D. (Dean) Bowers
NW St. John Michael D. (Mike) Samuels
NW Wesley Memorial Gerald K. (Keith) Beatty
SC Canterbury Keith D. Thompson
SC Canterbury - Associate Archibald H. (Hill) Carmichael, IV
SC Director of Superannuate Homes / Canterbury Minister of Congregational Care Samuel L. (Sam) Williamson
SC East Lake / Woodlawn - Associate Melissa S. Patrick
SC Lakeview-Pelham's First Patrick L. Friday
SC Lesters Chapel Deborah G. (Deb) Epley
SC Riverchase Richard A. Hunter
SC Union The Church at Chelsea Park Namon A. (Andy) Curtis
SE Alexander City First Barry C. Dunn
SE Alexander City First - Associate Eric S. Brown
SE Childersburg First Jaime K. Pangman
SE Fairfax Melisa M. Saccucci
SE Mignon TBS
SE Sylacauga First Russell S. Hestley
SW District Superintendent Sherri J. Reynolds
SW Fayette First Terry S. (Scott) Smyth
SW Gordo First William M. (Marvin) McCormick
SW Taylorville Zachary T. (Zac) Langer

This year clergy moving day will be Wednesday, June 27, 2018.  The first Sunday in the new appointments will be July 1, 2018.

comments powered by Disqus
Discover, Develop and Deploy Spiritual Leaders to Make Disciples of Jesus Christ for the Transformation of the World.