A message from Director of Information Technology Pete Banish:
To all @umcna.org account holders,
Google is shutting down Google+ as a social network. This means on April 1, 2019, all Google+ pages, events, and the Google+ profile "tagline" field will be deleted from all @umcna accounts. Once deleted, your Google+ social media account will no longer exist and people cannot search for you on Google+ or access your profile.
This change in services does not affect any @umcna.org email accounts or other products such as Google Drive, Google Calendar or YouTube channels associated with your @umcna.org account. It only affects the social network Google+.
Below are steps you can take to download any data you have posted on Google+ as well as steps to permanently delete your Google+ profile.
You can download an archive of all your Google+ data at once, including your Google+ circles, Communities, Streams, and +1’s. Your Google+ archive includes your photos and videos from Google+.
Follow this easy 5-step guide to permanently delete your Google+ profile.
That's it. Your Google+ account is permanently deleted. If you have questions please contact Pete Banish at email@example.com.