Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference 2016

The 2016 Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference met July 13-15, 2016, at Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center in Lake Junaluska, North Carolina.

Every four years, elected clergy (pastors) and lay (local church members) delegates from the US Annual Conferences meet together for a Jurisdictional Conference to vote on business matters and to elect ordained elders to be Bishops for the church. (All five Jurisdictional Conferences happen simultaneously.)  Once elected, a Bishop will be appointed to oversee an Episcopal Area within that Jurisdiction.  An Episcopal Area is made up of a part, a whole, or multiple Annual Conference areas. There are 13 Episcopal areas within the Southeastern Jurisdiction.

Read Updates

North Alabama Jurisdictional Conference Delegation:

Laity Clergy
Steve Lyles Robin Scott
Scott Selman Dale Cohen
Zac Riddle Mary Bendall Henley
Carol Toney Tiwirai Kufarimai
Charlie Carlton Glenn Conner
Pat Meadows Robert Sparkman
Emily Chastain Mark Parris
Judy Poole Julie Holly
Alternates Alternates
Keith Russell Wade Griffith
Donald Johnson Richard Stryker
Reid Turner  
Discover, Develop and Deploy Spiritual Leaders to Make Disciples of Jesus Christ for the Transformation of the World.